Latest News

Fayette County March 1, 2022 Democrat Primary Ballot

Here are the candidates that will be on the Fayette County March 1, 2022 Primary ballot.  Please take the time to research their qualifications, as these candidates have websites; google their names.

US Representative, District 10: Linda Nuno


Michael Cooper

Joy Diaz 

Inocencio (Inno) Barrientez

Rich Wakeland

Beto O'Rourke

Lt Governor:

Michelle Beckley

Carla Brailey

Mike Collier

Attorney General:

Mike Fields

S. "TBONE" Raynor

Lee Merritt

Joe Jaworski

Rochelle Mercedes Garza

Comptroller of Public Accounts:

Angel Luis Vega

Janet T. Dudding

Tim Mahoney

Commissioner of General Land Office:

Jinny Suh

Michael Lange

Sandragrace Martinez

Jay Kleberg

Commissioner of Agriculture:

Susan Hays

Ed Ireson

Railroad Commissioner:

Luke Warford

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3:

Erin A Nowell

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5:

Amanda Reichek

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9:

Julia Maldonado

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5:

Dana Huffman

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6:

Robert Johnson

State Senator, District 18:

Josh Tutt

State Representative, District 85:

Larry E Baggett

Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals District, Place 4:

Beth Payan

Paula Knippa

Rosa Lopez Theofanis