Latest News

Applications for Precinct Chairs

The 3rd Special Session, and especially the County Commissioners Court, will be using the 2020 Census data to consider redistricting that can alter precinct boundaries. SB13, which takes effect on 12/2/21, will adjust the 2022 Election Calendar; including precinct chair filing dates. Prior to 12/2/21, the precinct chair filing period will be 9/14-10/1/21. HB13 will allow for a second precinct chair filing period with the dates to be determined.

Please note that a precinct chair who files during the first period (9/14-10/1) may have that application rejected later because the precinct boundaries change due to redistricting. The precinct chair candidate could then file during the second period for the new precinct where they reside.

The application form for precinct chair may be found by CLICKING HERE.

Applications for precinct chair candidates may be filed in person, by mail, or by email. If emailed, the completed application must be submitted in a scanned format to Mailing address is noted below . There is no filing fee associated with the office of precinct chair.

David McCall, chair
Fayette County Democratic Party
Box 131
La Grange, TX 78945